News

Fri 18 Jul 2014

Thu 17 Jul 2014

Wed 16 Jul 2014

Tue 15 Jul 2014

Mon 14 Jul 2014

Eliyan has built a pro reputation

The owner/manager of AK Control at Browns Plains was awarded the IFBB pro figure status after competing in Melbourne and winning the FitX competition.

  • News
  • Kelly Daniels

Sun 13 Jul 2014

The pain of moving house

Sadly the rental property we had been in for the last five and half years was being sold, so it was time to find a new place to live.

  • News
  • Natalie Millar

Sat 12 Jul 2014

SES shows amazing generosity

Recently, the Logan SES tragically lost two members to cancer, so this year it will be donating funds raised from the Orange Ball to the Cancer Council.

  • News
  • Mayor Pam Parker

At home with art

Program run out of Kingston East Neighbourhood Centre working with artists and local community members.

  • News
  • Kelly Daniels

Fri 11 Jul 2014

Thu 10 Jul 2014

Pollies argue over hospital funding

Federal Member for Rankin Jim Chalmers and Shadow Health Minister Catherine King last week said cuts to the national partnerships agreement on public hospitals...

  • News
  • Kelly Daniels

Tue 8 Jul 2014

Mon 7 Jul 2014

Local employment opportunities rise

The Job Commitment Bonus will encourage young, long term unemployed job seekers aged 18-30 by paying eligible job seekers $2500 if they get a job and remain in...

  • News
  • Bert Van Manen Federal MP, Forde

Cuts anger pensioners

Local pensioners have been stopping me in the street concerned about the changes to pension payments, which could make them up to $80 per week worse off within a...

3 Jonc101
  • News
  • Jim Chalmers Federal MP, Rankin

Sun 6 Jul 2014

Secondary drowning

Sadly since writing my last article on kids’ safety in and around water and the need for cheaper or free swimming lessons a lady I know from my mother’s group lost...

  • News
  • Natalie Millar

Sat 5 Jul 2014

Hospital cuts run deep

Visiting the hospital with Federal MP for Rankin Jim Chalmers, Minister King said cuts to the national partnerships agreement on public hospitals (started on July...

Putting more fun into Underwood

Local families came along to try out the highly-anticipated Peter Pan-style playground in Priestdale, which will now be known as FUNderwood Hollow.

Fri 4 Jul 2014

Marketplace

Special Offers & Promotions

Compare & Save